| |     ћирилица | latinica  

Visit Serbia



Embassy of the Republic of Serbia

2233 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Suite 410

Washington, D.C. 20007


Embassy (phone): (202) 332-0333

Embassy (fax): (202) 332-3933

Consular Section (phone): (202) 4890-203, (202) 4890-229

After-hours/emergency phone No: (202) 706-0209

Embassy (e-mail): info@serbiaembusa.org

Consular Section (e-mail): consular@serbiaembusa.org




For all information regarding COVID 19 entry requirements into The Republic of Serbia, please follow the link below:



Promoting Serbia as a favorable destination for business and investments




Washington D.C. segment of “The Soul Dance” movie filmed

June 20, 2022

A segment of the documentary film and series "The Soul Dance", directed by Zeljko Mirkovic, was completed last week in Washington D.C.

Organized by the Serbian Cultural Center "Opančići" from Washington D.C. and supported by the Embassy of the Republic of Serbia in the United States, this project was filmed in front of the White House, at the Jefferson Memorial, in front of the Washington Monument and at several other locations.

"The Soul Dance" project gathered over 60 performers from three folklore ensembles, a girls' choir, the chamber choir "Srbijana", accordion soloist Milan Mitic, Biljana Regan’s Association for the preservation of Balkan tradition and culture in the USA, as well as Saint Luke's Serbian Orthodox Church children's choir and folklore group.

AmCham reliable partner in development of Serbia

Belgrade, 9 June 2022

Prime Minister Ana Brnabic expressed her gratitude last night, on the occasion of marking the 20th anniversary of the American Chamber of Commerce in Serbia (AmCham), for the continuous support of this business association for the development of economy and entrepreneurship in Serbia.

At the ceremony, Brnabic especially pointed out the good results achieved in the trade exchange with the United States last year, as well as the American support for the "Open Balkans" initiative.

She underlined that during all 20 years of its work, AmCham has been a strong and reliable partner of the government in creating a better business environment in Serbia, which has greatly contributed to our country becoming one of the world leaders in attracting foreign investment.

The Prime Minister pointed out that AmCham is also responsible for Serbia's progress in the area of rule of law and independence of the judiciary, so that the economy would have security and safety.

Together, we changed Serbia and invested in its most important and strongest potentials – intelligence and creativity, and we did that through reforms in education, through investments in young entrepreneurs, startups and innovation companies, Brnabic reminded.

She emphasised that American companies, such as NCR, Microsoft, Oracle, Philip Morris and many others, but also the American administration through the US Embassy in Serbia and organisations such as USAID, believed that Serbia it is not a country of cheap labour, but a country of intelligence, talent, innovative and creative people.

According to her, in 2021, the export of goods from Serbia to the United States reached the value of €435.9 million and increased by 35.5 percent compared to 2020, while imports amounted to €408.7 million, with growth of 4.7 percent compared to last year.

The Prime Minister also referred to the excellent results when it comes to the export of services from Serbia to the United States in 2021, stating that it amounted to more than a billion dollars or €870 million, which is twice as much as the export of goods.She mentioned that we also have a significant surplus on our side in the amount of €562 million.

According to her, that shows that the relations between the two countries are developing in the best possible way, with mutual respect and appreciation, and as the next steps in this cooperation she announced investment in the field of artificial intelligence and biotechnology and biomedicine.

Minister Selaković sent a Condolence Letter to Secretary Blinken

May 25, 2022

Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Serbia Nikola Selaković sent a letter of condolences to the US Secretary of State Anthony Blinken over the tragic loss of young lives in the shooting in Uvalde, Texas.

"On behalf of the citizens of the Republic of Serbia, please convey sympathies to the families of the victims along with wishes for a speedy recovery of the injured," the minister said in the letter, adding that, in these difficult times, our thoughts and prayers were with the American people.

Source / Photo: www.mfa.gov.rs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Daily News 
Photo Gallery 

National Assembly

President of the Republic of Serbia

Serbian Government

Ministry of Foreign Affairs